About us

Created under the initiative of Poitiers University Hospital, the Aliénor endowment fund is a legal entity covered by the Law of the 4th August 2008 concerning modernization of the economy. It is a non profitable private legal entity which is led by a board of directors and funded by donations. The fund has vocation to supplement Poitiers University Hospital’s resources dedicated to health research, and to collect and manage these funds whilst Investing the assets.

Why support the Aliénor fund ?

Supporting the Aliénor fund is an investment in the future, our health and that of future generations. It gives hope to patients by providing the best specialized care and innovative treatments thus contributing to medical excellence of public hospitals.

The Aliénor fund uses your donations to :

– Fund health research projects at Poitiers University Hospital based on three main areas: basic research, clinical research and translational research, i.e. the transfer of basic science to clinical applications ;

– Fund cancer research projects;

– Promote innovation;

– Acquire high-tech equipment for research laboratories and medical teams of Poitiers University Hospital.

Who can donate to the Aliénor fund ?

Individuals, associations and federations, businesses and industrial developers can contribute to the development of the Aliénor fund. Through doing this they provide support to medical innovation and health research related to pathologies treated at Poitiers University Hospital.

 

Logo du fonds de dotation Aliénor du CHU de Poitiers

How to donate funds to Aliénor ?

Donations can take different forms depending on your legal status.

Direct donations : whether you are a company or an individual, a direct donation is an efficient and significant way of expressing your interest in the cause.

Sponsorship or patronage : this is a reliable tool for strengthening collective membership and integrating solidarity in company values by joining forces with your employees.

Partnerships : in order to assert your social commitments, partnership sponsoring provides practical and comprehensive support to fundraising actions conducted with businesses and requests for donations from individuals.

For bequests and subscriptions to life insurance, contact the Aliénor fund on 05 49 44 43 33.

What are the tax benefits* ?

*subjected to tax rules according to the fiscal residence of the donator, the following dispositions are applicable under French legislation.

The Aliénor fund benefits from the tax regime applicable to non-profitable organizations. It is therefore exempt from commercial taxes on its economical activities (corporate taxes and VAT) if these activities are considered non lucrative according to fiscal legislation

Donations made to the Aliénor fund qualify for tax reductions:

  • If you are an individual, a tax reduction is applied to 66% of donations in a 20% limit of your taxable income. If this limit is exceeded, the excess is applied to the following five fiscal years, under the same conditions (Article 200 of the Tax Code).

Eg a € 150 gift represents an actual expenditure of € 51.

  • If you are subject to tax on capital wealth, the TEPA Act of 2007 allows you to deduct 75% of the amount of your donations  from your tax within a limit of € 50,000. Furthermore, the amounts corresponding to donations made before December 31 are excluded from your tax base.

Eg : a donation of € 1,000 represents an actual expenditure of € 250.

  • If you are a company, 60% of the donation can be deducted from corporation tax in a limit of 0.5 % of annual turnover with possible deferral over the five years following the payment if the limit is exceeded.

Donations and bequests for the benefit of Aliénor endowments are fully exempt from transfer duty (Article 795-14 ° of the General Tax Code).

QUI SOMMES-NOUS ?

Créé à l’initiative du CHU de Poitiers, le fonds de dotation Aliénor est une entité juridique issue de la loi du 4 août 2008 de modernisation de l’économie. Il s’agit d’une personne morale de droit privé à but non lucratif, pilotée par un conseil d’administration, qui reçoit des biens à titre gratuit et irrévocable. Ce fonds, destiné à compléter les moyens du CHU de Poitiers consacrés à la recherche en santé et l’innovation médicale, constitue une entité de recueil et de gestion de droit privé collectant différents types de ressources. Son rôle est de gérer ces biens récoltés tout en les capitalisant.

Pourquoi soutenir le fonds Aliénor ?

Soutenir le fonds Aliénor, c’est investir pour l’avenir, notre santé et celle des générations futures, c’est donner l’espoir aux patients en leur offrant le meilleur des soins spécialisés ainsi que les traitements innovant, c’est contribuer à l’excellence médicale de l’hôpital public.

Le fonds Aliénor utilise vos dons pour :

– Financer les projets de recherche en santé au CHU de Poitiers autour de trois axes : la recherche fondamentale, la recherche clinique, la recherche translationnelle, c’est à dire le transfert des sciences fondamentales vers les applications cliniques ;

– Financer des projets de recherche en cancérologie ;

– Promouvoir l’innovation ;

– Acquérir du matériel de haute technologie pour les laboratoires de recherche et les équipes médicales du CHU de Poitiers.

Qui peut faire un don au fonds ALiénor ?

Les particuliers les associations, les entreprises et les promoteurs industriels peuvent contribuer au développement du fonds Aliénor. Ils apportent ainsi leur soutien à l’innovation médicale et à la recherche en santé liées aux pathologies traitées au CHU de Poitiers.

Logo du fonds de dotation Aliénor du CHU de Poitiers

Comment faire un don au fonds Aliénor ?

Le don peut revêtir différentes formes selon votre statut juridique.

Les dons direct : que vous soyez une entreprise ou un particulier, le don direct permet d’exprimer rapidement et de façon notable votre intérêt pour la cause.

Le mécénat : il est un outil fiable de renforcement de l’adhésion collective. Il permet de fédérer vos collaborateurs, d’impliquer vos salariés et d’intégrer la solidarité aux valeurs de votre entreprise.

Les partenariats : dans le but d’affirmer vos engagements sociétaux, les partenariats sont un soutien pratique et global aux actions conduites pour des levées de fonds auprès des entreprises et des appels aux dons auprès des particuliers.

Pour les legs et les souscriptions aux assurances vie, contactez le fonds Aliénor au 05 49 44 43 33.

Quels sont les avantages fiscaux ?

Le fonds Aliénor bénéficie du régime fiscal applicable aux organismes sans but lucratif. Il est donc exonéré des impôts commerciaux (impôt sur les sociétés de droit commun, taxe professionnelle et taxe sur la valeur ajoutée) au titre de ses activités économiques dès lors qu’il s’agit d’activités non lucratives au sens du code général des impôts.

Les dons consentis au fonds Aliénor ouvrent droit à des réductions d’impôts :

Vous êtes un particulier, une réduction d’impôts s’applique à hauteur de 66% du montant des dons dans la limite de 20% de votre revenu imposable. Si cette limite est dépassée, l’excédent s’applique aux cinq années suivantes, dans les mêmes conditions (article 200 du code général des impôts).
Ex. un don de 150€ représente une dépense réelle de 51 €.

Vous êtes une société, 60% du montant du don viennent en réduction de l’impôt sur les sociétés dans la limite de 0,5% du chiffre d’affaires avec report possible sur les cinq années suivant le versement si le plafond est dépassé.

Les dons et legs consentis au profit du fonds de dotation Aliénor sont totalement exonérés de droits de mutation (article 795-14° du code général des impôts).